About us‎ > ‎



The Rev’d Malcolm Dunnett was Commissioned and Installed as the Rector of the Parish on 25th November 2015.  Mal comes to Orange from the parish of Kooringal, in Wagga Wagga, where he served as Rector for the past 8 years.

Prior to his ordination as a priest in Canberra-Goulburn Diocese in 2005, Mal Dunnett worked as Creative Ministries Director at the Uniting Church of Australia’s ‘Church in the Marketplace’ at Bondi Junction.  He has also served with Crusader Union as Assistant Director of Summit Education, the camping program.  Mal originally trained for ministry through Tabor Bible College, and his first appointment after graduation was as Associate Pastor at Falls Christian Fellowship, an AOG church in the Blue Mountains.  In recent years he has made several short missionary trips to the Diocese of Ysabel in the Solomon Islands, developing close connections with some parishes there. He has indicated that he hopes to continue these links.  Mal has also commenced research work on a PhD through Tabor Bible College, with his thesis tentatively entitled A Study in Liturgical Apologetics.  He is married to Rosemary, and they have a daughter and two sons  – with the eldest living in Canberra.


Licensed Lay Ministers

Lyn Atkins

Ray Norman

Louis Christie became a part of the Holy Trinity congregation when he first arrived in the region in 1994. He was posted away for work in 1996, but returned in 2000, and now plans to stay put.

Heather Cummins has been a Licensed Lay Minister at Holy Trinity for many years and has a particular focus for Religious Education in schools. She is married to Joe and has three adult children. Heather and Joe have three grandchildren who live just out of Orange and enjoy living close by. One of their daughters lives in Africa and the other lives in Sydney. In her spare time Heather likes to garden and improve her skills at riding her motor scooter!

Parish Council 2018-2020

The Parish Council is responsible for the Property and Finances of the Church and also holds responsibility for the development of the spiritual life of the church. It meets on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 7.30 p.m.

The current composition is:

Chair: Dr David Perkins
Elected Wardens: Louis Christie and Mel Brown (Rectors warden)
Synod representatives: Dr David Perkins & Rod Wykes
Members: Dr Louis Christie, Bec Pearson, Joy Westcott, Lynne Middleton, Jack MacDonald & Lyn Atkins (Borenore)
The Rector (ex officio)